Johnny Cash - Now, There Was A Song!

Johnny Cash - Now, There Was A Song!

Catalogue Code: 717262

Barcode: 5050457172626

Release Date: 13 Apr 2018

Although extremely well known and regarded as a songwriter, Johnny Cash was equally at home interpreting other’s compositions. His album catalogue contains such gems as Sings Hank Williams (even though Williams’ only wrote four of the songs on the album) as well Now There Was A Song, the subject of this album release. Featuring twelve well known country classics, it represents a dual departure from the norm for Johnny, featuring as it does the steel guitar in abundance as well as a number of drinking songs, two things in particular he had avoided in the past (as well as the future). Although only one track (Seasons Of My Heart) made much of a chart impression, the overall album is a quality recording from the man in black.

1. Seasons Of My Heart
2. I Feel Better All Over
3. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
4. Time Changes Everything
5. My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
6. I'd Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall)
7. Transfusion Blues
8. Why Do You Punish Me (For Loving You)
9. I Will Miss You When You Go
10. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
11. Just One More
12. Honky Tonk Girl