Wes Montgomery - Wes Montgomery Trio

Wes Montgomery - Wes Montgomery Trio

Catalogue Code: 717282

Barcode: 5050457172824

Release Date: 13 Jul 2018

The third album released by guitarist Wes Montgomery, it features Melvin Rhyne on organ and Paul Parker on drums and was originally released on the Riverside label, owned by producer Orrin Keepnews, in 1959. Thus this album marks the first of Wes’ trio recordings, a rather different proposition to his earlier and later work with a full band compliment. It therefore enables him to fully explore his improvisation and solo work as well as requiring Melvin and Paul to fully support the guitarist’s work. Much of Wes Montgomery’s catalogue falls into the ‘must have’ category and this album is no different.

1. 'Round Midnight
2. Yesterdays
3. The End Of A Love Affair
4. Whisper Not
5. Ecaroh
6. Satin Doll
7. Missile Blues
8. Too Late Now
9. Jingles