Tony Sheridan - My Bonnie

Tony Sheridan - My Bonnie

Catalogue Code: 717332

Barcode: 5050457173326

Release Date: 13 Jul 2018

Tony Sheridan had been recommended to producer Bert Kaempfert as having considerable potential, along with a band he had regularly performed with in the clubs of Hamburg. After watching the pairing play himself, Kaempfert arranged for a contract for both, with the group providing musical backing on a couple of numbers on the resulting Tony Sheridan album. The group also recorded a couple of their own numbers during the course of the session, but for whatever reason, Kaempfert believed Sheridan was the more likely to achieve an impact. Thus The Beatles would have to wait a little while longer before making their breakthrough! This album, therefore, represents the first recorded appearance of The Beatles, on the minor hit single My Bonnie and The Saints, thus ensuring lasting interest in the album.

1. My Bonnie
2. Skinny Minnie
3. Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On
4. I Know, Baby
5. You Are My Sunshine
6. Ready Teddy
7. The Saints (When The Saints Go Marching In)
8. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
9. Let's Twist Again
10. Sweet Georgia Brown
11. Swanee River
12. Top Ten Twist