Bill Evans Trio - How My Heart Sings!

Bill Evans Trio - How My Heart Sings!

Catalogue Code: 717372

Barcode: 5050457173722

Release Date: 13 Jul 2018

The second of the trio albums Bill Evans recorded with a reformed group comprising Chuck Israels and Paul Motian, with both albums recorded at much the same time. While the predecessor Moon Beams had largely featured ballads, the remaining tracks were more up-tempo, resulting in a more upbeat album in How My Heart Sings. While there are three Bill Evans originals among the compositions, it is often the covers that stand out, with Summertime in particular rendered completely different to virtually every other version thanks to a mid-tempo opening. Despite his own personal troubles, Bill Evans sets the bar spectacularly high on this outing.

1. How My Heart Sings
2. I Should Care
3. In Your Own Sweet Way
4. Walking Up
5. Summertime
6. 34 Skidoo
7. Ev'rything I Love
8. Show-Type Tune