Spike Jones - Spike Jones In Hi-Fi

Spike Jones - Spike Jones In Hi-Fi

Catalogue Code: 717382

Barcode: 5050457173821

Release Date: 13 Jul 2018

Spike Jones managed to find a comic thread in just about every musical situation imaginable, including murdering the classics and turning rock and roll into rock and droll. It was therefore only a matter of time before he turned his attentions to Halloween. Spike Jones In Hi-Fi is more commonly known by the sub-title of A Spooktacular in Screaming Sound, a ten track extravaganza that features Paul Frees, Loulie Jean Norman, Thurl Ravenscroft and George Rock on various voice duties, resulting in an album that pokes fun at all things horror. The collaborations and the title selection help make this a fun record all the year round.

1. I Only Have Eyes For You
2. Poisen To Poisen
3. Teenage Brain Surgeon
4. (All Of A Sudden) My Heart Sings
5. Everything Happens To Me
6. Monster Movie Ball
7. Tammy
8. My Old Flame
9. This Is Your Death/Two Heads Are Better Than One
10. Spooktacular Finale