Jim Reeves - A Touch Of Velvet

Jim Reeves - A Touch Of Velvet

Catalogue Code: 717412

Barcode: 5050457174125

Release Date: 15 Sep 2018

Long time Jim Reeves collaborator Chet Atkins and legendary arranger Anita Kerr were responsible for producing Touch Of Velvet, an album that cemented Jim’s place as not only a major country music singer but also one who was able to enjoy considerable crossover success. Much of the reason for this is the diverse material he tackled. Not content to stick solely to country music, he would take on R&B (Just Walking In The Rain) and standards (Blue Skies) and infuse them with the distinct Jim Reeves touch. The resulting album marked a return to the chart for Jim, and he would make many more visits in the years to come.

1. Have You Ever Been Lonely
2. There's Always Me
3. Just Walking In The Rain
4. Be Honest With Me
5. Welcome To My World
6. (It's No) Sin
7. I Fall To Pieces
8. Am I That Easy To Forget
9. Blue Skies
10. All Dressed Up And Lonely
11. Wild Rose
12. I'm A Fool To Care