Various Artists - The Complete Anna Records Singles Volume 1

Various Artists - The Complete Anna Records Singles Volume 1

Catalogue Code: 717492

Barcode: 5050457174927

Release Date: 23 Nov 2018

One of the earliest labels started by a member of the Gordy clan, Anna Records was founded by sisters Gwen and Anna Gordy and Roquel Billy Davis in 1959. It also had national distribution through Chess Records and is chiefly remembered for being an early outlet for several future Motown alumni such as David Ruffin, Johnny Bristol and Lamont Dozier. It also reissued Barrett Strong’s Money and helped turn it into Motown’s first hit. Volume one of the Complete Singles collection features the A and B sides to the first fourteen Anna singles.

1. Hope And Pray
2. Oops I'm Sorry
3. Needed (For Lovers Only)
4. Needed
5. Hit And Run Away Love
6. Advertising For Love
7. Never More
8. Peppermint (You Know What To Do)
9. All I Want Is You
10. Take Me Back (I Was Wrong)
11. The Hunch
12. Hot Cross Buns
13. Let's Go To A Movie Baby
14. Lonely And Blue
15. With Tears In My Eyes
16. I'll Get Along Somehow
17. Just For Your Love
18. This Heart Of Mine
19. Money (That's Want I Want)
20. Oh! I Apologize
21. Beatnik Beat
22. Scratch Back
23. I Need You
24. I Got That Feeling
25. Everything About You
26. Orphan Boy