Original Film Soundtrack - Gigi

Original Film Soundtrack - Gigi

Catalogue Code: 717522

Barcode: 5050457175221

Release Date: 23 Nov 2018

Originally written as a novella in 1944, Gigi was initially turned into a French film in 1949, a successful stage play on Broadway in 1951 before finally becoming a musical film in 1958. Starring Leslie Caron as Gigi (although her singing voice is dubbed by Betty Ward), with the supporting cast featuring Muarice Chevalier and Louis Jourdan. It is the musical score, written by Frederick Lowe and Alan Jay Lerner and adapted and conducted by Andre Previn that enabled Gigi to become so memorable, in particular Maurice Chevalier’s signature tune Thank Heaven For Little Girls.

1. Overture
2. Thank Heaven For Little Girls
3. It's A Bore
4. The Parisians
5. Waltz At Maxim's (She Is Not Thinking Of Me)
6. The Night They Invented Champagne
7. I Remember It Well
8. Say A Prayer For Me Tonight
9. I'm Glad I'm Not Young Anymore
10. Gigi
11. Finale. Thank Heaven For Little Girls