Stan Getz - Focus

Stan Getz - Focus

Catalogue Code: 717542

Barcode: 5050457175429

Release Date: 23 Nov 2018

Composed by Eddie Sauter, the truly original concept for Focus was that Sauter would provide Stan Getz with seven compositions that featured no lead melodies, only spaces for Stan to fill as he saw fit. It was a novel approach, one which brought out the best in saxophonist Stan, his producer Creed Taylor and composer and arranger Eddie Sauter. The album’s orchestral parts were recorded at the Webster Hall in New York in July 1961, with Stan recording his lead solos a couple of months later.

1. I'm Late, I'm Late
2. Her
3. Pan
4. I Remember When
5. Night Rider
6. Once Upon A Time
7. A Summer Afternoon