Miles Davis - Walkin'

Miles Davis - Walkin'

Catalogue Code: 717592

Barcode: 5050457175924

Release Date: 23 Nov 2018

The material on this particular Miles Davis album is more than sixty years old, yet it remains as a crucial staging post in the history of jazz. Originally recorded in 1954 and initially issued on a couple of 10” albums, tt features a mix of quintet and sextet material, recorded during his spell with Prestige Records and produced by Bob Weinstock. The various tracks were gathered together, along with a previously unreleased track, and issued as a 12” album in 1957. The end result is an important album in the development of bop music, a genre Miles Davis practically owned.

1. Walkin'
2. Blue 'N' Boogie
3. Solar
4. You Don't Know What Love Is
5. Love Me Or Leave Me