Roy Orbison - The Hits

Roy Orbison - The Hits

Catalogue Code: 717642

Barcode: 5050457176426

Release Date: 20 Sep 2019

Roy Orbison’s popularity shows little sign of diminishing, even though it is more than thirty years after his death. Indeed, recent weeks has seen three albums reside inside the British album charts, including two Top Ten hits with collaborative efforts with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra that featured archival vocal recordings of Roy alongside orchestral arrangements by the RPO. And since there are only ever going to be so many existing Roy fans, the implication is that his work is finding new ones along the way. The sixteen tracks on this, the early hits of Roy Orbison, give you the opportunity to relive the distinctive tones of a great singer/songwriter who although sadly missed left a legacy of great music.

1. Only The Lonely (Know The Way I Feel)
2. Raindrops
3. Bye Bye Love
4. Blue Avenue
5. Blue Angel
6. Lana
7. Love Hurts
8. All I Have To Do Is Dream
9. Uptown
10. Here Comes That Song Again
11. Candy Man
12. The Great Pretender
13. Running Scared
14. Loneliness
15. I'm Hurtin'
16. Cryin'
17. Working For The Man
18. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
19. The Crowd
20. Leah