Johnny Cash - The Great Country Love Songs Collection

Johnny Cash - The Great Country Love Songs Collection

Catalogue Code: 717652

Barcode: 5050457176525

Release Date: 20 Sep 2019

Johnny Cash may not be the name that immediately springs to mind when you think of romantic country songs. Much of his material seemed to be about hobos or winos, sometimes both, with Johnny often the central character in many of his compositions. Yet he was romantic as the next country crooner, drawing from his wealth of experience to write material that touched a nerve and touched hearts along the way. This sixteen track compilation, drawn from his early Sun material, is the perfect showcase for his exceptional talent.

1. Fools Hall Of Fame
2. Blue Train
3. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle
4. I Just Thought You'd Like To Know
5. Port Of Lonely Hearts
6. Cold Cold Heart
7. Give My Love To Rose
8. Train Of Love
9. So Doggone Lonesome
10. Story Of A Broken Heart
11. Two Timin' Woman
12. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
13. Remember Me
14. Don't Make Me Go
15. Always Alone
16. Goodbye Little Darlin'