Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Swings Brightly With Nelson

Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Swings Brightly With Nelson

Catalogue Code: 717712

Barcode: 5050457177126

Release Date: 20 Sep 2019

The three Ella Swings albums (Lightly with Marty Paich and Brightly and Gently with Nelson Riddle) are rightly regarded as three of her finest albums, which considering the body of work she recorded is some accolade. One critic worried that Ella might be running out of worthwhile material to record, but this proved unfounded; Ella Swings Brightly was a commercial and critical success, going on to enable Ella to collect the Grammy Award for Best Female Vocal Performance at the fifth annual event, held in 1963, her seventh such award.

1. When Your Lover Has Gone
2. Don't Be That Way
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. I Hear Music
5. What Am I Here For?
6. I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
7. I Won't Dance
8. I Only Have Eyes For You
9. The Gentleman Is A Dope
10. Mean To Me
11. Alone Together
12. Pick Yourself Up