101 Strings - The Sound Of Magnificence

101 Strings - The Sound Of Magnificence

Catalogue Code: 730682

Barcode: 5050457306823

Release Date: 18 Oct 2010

The string orchestra that launched a thousand string orchestras, the 101 Strings can claim to be the first and also the most successful of the lounge orchestras. Conceived by record company boss David Miller, the 101 Strings recorded a phenomenal amount of albums, including 24 in one calendar year! Quality, not quantity, are what made the 101 Strings stand out, as this collection of three albums will confirm.

Volume 1
1. Vienna, City Of My Dreams
2. Blue Danube
3. Pizzicato Polka
4. Artist's Life
5. Sweets For My Sweet
6. Tales From The Vienna Woods
7. Vienna Blood
8. Kalter Kaffee Und Heissa Jazz
9. Perpetual Motion
10. Merry Widow Waltz
Volume 1
1. Medley: Red River Valley / She Wore A Yellow Ribbon / Streets Of Laredo / Bury Me Not On The Lone Prairie
2. John Henry
3. Cornbelt Medley: Turkey In The Straw / Arkansas Traveller
4. Spiritual Medley: Swing Low Sweet Chariot / Joshua Fit De Battle Of Jericho / Nobody Knows The Trouble I See
5. Lonesome Railroad Blues
6. Birth Of The Blues
Volume 1
1. Dark Eyes
2. Slavonic Dances
3. Two Guitars
4. Brahms Hungarian Dance No 6
5. Golden Earrings
6. Czardas
7. Gypsy Song No 4