Follow My Voice

Follow My Voice

Catalogue Code: 752149

Barcode: 5050457521493

Release Date: 17 Nov 2008

Follow My Voice: With the Music of Hedwig is a rollicking, behind the scenes look at the creation of a benefit album based on the music of Hedwig and the Angry Inch. Featuring recording studio sessions with a celebrated list of indie musicians – including The Breeders, Jonathan Richman, Yoko Ono, Frank Black, Sleater-Kinney, Cyndi Lauper, They Might Be Giants, The Polyphonic Spree and Rufus Wainwright, this documentary is a unique look into the creative process. Assembled to contribute to a benefit album for The Hetrick Martin Institute, home of The Harvey Milk School, a New York City youth centre and high school for gay and lesbian students, the musicians offer their own take on the songs from the hit musical and film, Hedwig and the Angry Inch. The film also documents the moving stories of four teens from the school through video diary entries and interviews, echoing their struggles and aspirations with music from the acclaimed production.

1. Opening Titles
2. Dark Turns And Noise
3. Wicked Little Town
4. Rush Of Rock And Roll
5. The Lament
6. Lonely Two Legged Creatures
7. Three Months Later
8. Closing Credits