Frank Ifield - I Remember You

Frank Ifield - I Remember You

Catalogue Code: 715952

Barcode: 5050457159528

Release Date: 17 Jul 2015

This album is something of a rarity, at least as far as the UK is concerned, since it appears to have been a package assembled exclusively for or by Vee-Jay Records. The Chicago based label was enjoying phenomenal domestic success with The Four Seasons, prompting EMI to offer them Frank Ifield repertoire after Capitol had passed on their option. To make the deal seem sweeter, EMI also offered to throw in The Beatles on a five year contract! It was Frank Ifield that Vee-Jay was particularly interested in acquiring, especially as he had just enjoyed a UK number with I Remember You. The single would go on to become a Top Ten hit in the US too, peaking at #5, with a follow-up in Lovesick Blues (another UK chart topper) also making the charts. Vee-Jay ensured the album carried the same title as the major hit single and featured tracks that were not available on any other Frank Ifield album.

1. Anytime
2. Gone
3. She Taught Me How To Yodel
4. Heart And Soul
5. The Glory Of Love
6. Unchained Melody
7. A Fool Such As I
8. Lovesick Blues
9. Oh Lonesome Me
10. That's The Way It Goes
11. I Listen To My Heart
12. I Remember You