Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings

Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings

Catalogue Code: 714022

Barcode: 5050457140229

Release Date: 22 Jul 2013

When originally released in 1956, Chet Baker Sings caused some considerable confusion among critics. Was Chet a trumpet player who sang or a singer who played the trumpet? The truth was probably a mixture of both, since he performed both with equal abilities. His reputation had been established as a trumpet player, but from his first vocal session in 1954, he had become noted as a unique vocal talent, one whose low key style provide especially popular with the record buying public. The success of the album prompted later visits to the vocal booth, with equal success, although the ground-breaking work on Chet Baker Sings still ranks as a classic of West Coast cool jazz.

1. That Old Feeling
2. It's Always You
3. Like Someone In Love
4. My Ideal
5. I've Never Been In Love Before
6. My Buddy
7. But Not For Me
8. Time After Time
9. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
10. My Funny Valentine
11. There Will Never Be Another You
12. The Thrill Is Gone
13. I Fall In Love Too Easily
14. Look For The Silver Lining