Ricky Nelson - Rick Is 21

Ricky Nelson - Rick Is 21

Catalogue Code: 715632

Barcode: 5050457156329

Release Date: 10 Feb 2017

The sixth album released by Ricky Nelson and the first with the shortened artist credit Rick Nelson, this was in an attempt to show that Rick was now an adult and therefore his repertoire would be aimed at a more adult audience. Arranger Jimmie Haskell and Rick therefore set out with the express intention of finding more mature material, a search that took them to the portfolio of Gene Pitney, Dorsey Burnette and Johnny Rivers, among others. Hello Mary Lou and Travelin’ Man became the big hit singles, both peaking inside the Top Ten of the Hot 100 in America (Travelin’ Man was a chart topper as well) and hit #2 in the UK when combined for single release. The album was particularly well received in America, where it went on to become his third Top Ten success.

1. My One Desire
2. That Warm Summer Night
3. Break My Chain
4. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
5. I'll Make Believe
6. Travelin' Man
7. Oh Yeah, I'm In Love
8. Everybody But Me
9. Lucky Star
10. Sure Fire Bet
11. Stars Fell On Alabama
12. Hello Mary Lou