Percy Faith Orchestra - A Summer Place

Percy Faith Orchestra - A Summer Place

Catalogue Code: 700412

Barcode: 5050457004125

Release Date: 1 Jul 2002

Percy Faith's lush and lovely arrangement of the theme from 'A Summer Place' is here revived in glorious digital recording, making this best-known of all orchestral instrumentals even more memorable. Accompanying it on this collection are Faith's delicious arrangements of such other splendid melodies as 'Laura', 'Moon River', 'The Shadow Of Your Smile' and many more.

1. Theme From 'A Summer Place'
2. Moon River
3. The Windmills Of Your Mind
4. Some Enchanted Evening
5. Sunrise, Sunset (from 'Fiddler On The Roof')
6. The Shadow Of Your Smile
7. Theme From 'The Summer Of 42'
8. Maybe September (from 'The Oscar')
9. Hello Dolly!
10. I Could Have Danced All Night (from 'My Fair Lady')
11. The Oscar
12. Maria (from 'West Side Story')
13. Tara's Theme (from 'Gone With The Wind')
14. Never On Sunday
15. Laura
16. Manha De Carnaval (from 'Orphe Negro')