Gracie Fields - Requests 1930 - 1952

Gracie Fields - Requests 1930 - 1952

Catalogue Code: 700912

Barcode: 5050457009120

Release Date: 17 Oct 2005

This very special compilation gathers together for the first time ever rare tracks from the Gracie Fields catalogue, together with Gracie’s unique interpretations of some of the popular classics of the era. The film, radio performances and records present a diverse and unique collection of Gracie’s talents across twentieth century media entertainment. Many of the tracks here are making their first appearance on CD, having been transferred from the original shellac 78s of yesteryear. Covering the period 1930 to 1952, it is a unique collection that will surely appeal to Gracie Fields fans young and old.

1. Gracie Requests part 1: Sally; My Blue Heaven; Looking On The Bright Side
2. Gracie Requests part 2: Sing As We Go; Because I Love You; The Rochdale Hounds
3. Falling In Love Again
4. Can't We Talk It Over
5. Antonio
6. Showboat Vocal Gems part 1: Can't Help Lovin' That Man Of Mine; Why Do I Love You?; Bill
7. Showboat Vocal Gems part 2: Ol' Man River; You Are Love; Make Believe
8. There's A Small Hotel
9. Indian Love Call
10. The Last Mile Home
11. Only A Glass Of Champagne
12. Stop And Shop At The Co-op Shop
13. I Never Cried So Much In All My Life
14. You Belong To My Heart
15. Rose 'O' Day
16. In Pernambuco
17. Land Of Hope And Glory
18. So In Love (from Kiss Me Kate)
19. Judy Garland medley: I'm Just Wild About Harry; Over The Rainbow; The Trolley Song
20. Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes