Sarah Vaughan - Sinner Or Saint

Sarah Vaughan - Sinner Or Saint

Catalogue Code: 702992

Barcode: 5050457029920

Release Date: 20 Mar 2006

Never afraid to experiment, Sarah had the ability to take a song and virtually make it her own, such was the power of her performance. This is best exemplified on 'What A Difference A Day Made', which many would consider the song that made Dinah Washington, but Sarah's version is just as powerful and just as haunting as Dinah's. Many of the performances on this particular album bear out what many thought about Sarah: give her an average song and she would turn it into something memorable, give her a great song and she would do the definitive version. These twenty tracks therefore are almost the definitive Sarah Vaughan.

1. It's Magic
2. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
3. Make Believe
4. I'm Crazy To Love You
5. Our Very Own
6. I Love The Guy
7. Thinking Of You
8. These Things I Offer You (For A Lifetime)
9. Vanity
10. Sinner Or Saint
11. My Tormented Heart
12. Time
13. Goodnight My Love
14. What A Difference A Day Made
15. How Am I To Know?
16. If You Could See Me Now
17. Fool's Paradise
18. Tenderly
19. East Of The Sun
20. I Could Make You Love Me