Fats Domino - Here Stands Fats Domino

Fats Domino - Here Stands Fats Domino

Catalogue Code: 707012

Barcode: 5050457070120

Release Date: 14 Jul 2008

Originally released in 1957 on Imperial Records, Here Stands Fats Domino was the follow up album to his hugely successful This Is Fats Domino released earlier the same year. Whilst not as successful chart wise as its predecessor, Here Stands Fats Domino was a compilation of various singles and B sides and one new track. Whilst Fats own career was heavily influenced by Fats Waller and Albert Ammons, in time Fats Domino would become the trailblazer, as this album undoubtedly proves.

1. Detroit City Blues
2. Hide Away Blues
3. She's My Baby
4. New Baby (Brand New Baby)
5. Little Bee
6. Every Night About This Time
7. I'm Walkin'
8. I'm In The Mood For Love
9. Cheatin'
10. You Can Pack Your Suitcase
11. Hey! Fat Man
12. I'll Be Gone