Eddie Cochran - The Eddie Cochran Memorial Album

Eddie Cochran - The Eddie Cochran Memorial Album

Catalogue Code: 710132

Barcode: 5050457101329

Release Date: 14 Mar 2011

At the beginning of April 1960 Liberty Records released the second Eddie Cochran album, 12 Of His Biggest Hits. Less than two weeks after release, Eddie was killed in a road crash whilst on his UK tour, prompting the immediate recall of the album. Less than a month later, the album was issued with the same catalogue number but with a new title and cover as The Eddie Cochran Memorial Album. Eight of the tracks were issued as singles, including the chart topper three Steps To Heaven. For this edition, we have added a further two bonus tracks.

1. C'mon Everybody
2. Three Steps To Heaven
3. Cut Across Shorty
4. Jeannie, Jeannie, Jeannie
5. Pocketful Of Hearts
6. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
7. Don't Ever Let Me Go
8. Summertime Blues
9. Teresa
10. Somethin' Else
11. Pretty Girl
12. Teenage Heaven
13. Boll Weevil Song
14. I Remember