Acker Bilk - The Seven Ages Of Acker

Acker Bilk - The Seven Ages Of Acker

Catalogue Code: 710242

Barcode: 5050457102425

Release Date: 18 Apr 2011

Acker Bilk was at the forefront on the traditional jazz boom of the late 1950s in Britain, registering four solo chart albums in 1960 and 1961 and linking up with Chris Barber on a further two. Whilst it was Stranger On The Shore in 1962 that broke him internationally, his UK success had been cemented with the single Summer Set, a Top Ten hit at the turn of 1960. That track is included on his first chart album, The Seven Ages Of Acker.

1. In A Persian Market
2. I'm Going Home
3. Ory's Creole Trombone
4. Summer Set
5. Let The Light From The Lighthouse Shine
6. Berliner Luft March
7. Tiger Rag
8. Lucky Rock
9. Cushion Foot Stomp
10. Run Come See Jerusalem
11. Old Comrades March