Connie Francis - Who's Sorry Now

Connie Francis - Who's Sorry Now

Catalogue Code: 710492

Barcode: 5050457104924

Release Date: 19 Sep 2011

Originally signed by MGM as a 16 year old in 1955, Connie released nine singles without success over the next two years or so. Indeed, she was about to be dropped by the company when her father suggested she record a modern take on Who’s Sorry Now, originally a 1923 hit for Isham Jones. The gamble paid off, for the single saved her career, sold over a million copies and topped the UK charts. Connie was voted Best Female Vocalist by the viewers of American Bandstand for each of the next four years following this success.

1. Who's Sorry Now
2. I'm Nobody's Baby Now
3. It's The Talk Of The Town
4. I Miss You So
5. I Cried For You
6. Heartaches
7. I'm Beginning To See The Light
8. My Melancholy Baby
9. You Always Hurt The One You Love
10. How Deep Is The Ocean
11. If I Had You
12. I'll Get By