Connie Francis - At The Copa

Connie Francis - At The Copa

Catalogue Code: 710892

Barcode: 5050457108922

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

In early 1960s America, the aspirations of many a singer was to get a residency at the Copacabana, the legendary New York nightclub. Whilst singles success might help them get there, a perfect performance would usually result in a request to come back, and repeat residencies were where the real money was. Connie shows on this album that she had the ability to switch effortlessly from one style to another, an ability that made her one of the top vocalists of the era.

1. Ol' Man Mose
2. It All Depends On You
3. Many Tears Ago
4. You Always Hurt The One You Love
5. Medley: Shein Vi De L'vone / Dance Everyone Dance
6. Jealous Of You
7. Mama
8. Smack Dab In The Middle
9. Al Jolson Medley: You Made Me Love You / Swanee / Rock-A-Bye Your Baby WIth A Dixie Melody / My Mammy / Toot Toot Tootsie
10. Medley: When The Saints Come Marching In / Bill Bailey Won't You Please Come Home