Fabian - Fabian Avalon - Hitmakers

Fabian - Fabian Avalon - Hitmakers

Catalogue Code: 711622

Barcode: 5050457116224

Release Date: 25 Jun 2012

Record promoter Bob Marucci was one of the best in the rock and roll era. Launching Chancellor Records in 1957 he used his contacts to get almost all of the acts he signed featured on the national television show American Bandstand. Bob wasn't particularly bothered with what his acts sounded like, but they had to look good, which is initially how both Fabian and Frankie Avalon joined Chancellor. Fortunately, both could sing a bit, resulting in a number of hit singles for the pair. Bob hastily packaged together these hits into this record, something of a mini greatest hits.

1. Tiger
2. Turn Me Loose
3. Mighty Cold
4. This Friendly World
5. I'm A Man
6. Hound Dog Man
7. Why
8. Bobby Socks To Stockings
9. I'll Wait For You
10. Just Ask Your Heart
11. A Boy Without A Girl
12. Venus