Dean Martin - This Time I'm Swingin'!

Dean Martin - This Time I'm Swingin'!

Catalogue Code: 711962

Barcode: 5050457119621

Release Date: 19 Mar 2012

Recorded in May 1960, This Time I'm Swingin' trod much the same path Frank Sinatra had during his time at Capitol, even down to having the same conductor and arranger in Nelson Riddle. Yet this was not a case of Dean copying what Frank had achieved; he had frequently expressed a wish to record with Nelson and, as this album proves, they were an ideal match. What is especially prevalent is the almost casual way Dean glides through each and every song, a testament to his undoubted abilities as a singer.

1. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
2. True Love
3. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
4. On The Street Where You Live
5. Imagination
6. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
7. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
8. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
9. Someday
10. Mean To Me
11. Heaven Can Wait
12. Just In Time