Fats Domino - The Fats Domino Singles Album

Fats Domino - The Fats Domino Singles Album

Catalogue Code: 712102

Barcode: 5050457121020

Release Date: 20 Aug 2012

Fats Domino enjoyed his first hit in 1949, with Detroit City Blues making #2 on the R&B chart. For the next twenty years he was a virtual regular on not only the R&B chart but also crossing over to the pop chart on numerous occasions. Influential and innovative, Fats inspired not only fellow R&B singers but pop acts too, with Pat Boone invariably raiding the Fats Domino catalogue for cover versions, most notably with Ain't That A Shame. Yet there's a sharpness to Fats' recordings that Pat Boone and others couldn't replicate, making this compilation of Fats biggest single hits compulsive listening.

1. Blueberry Hill
2. Be My Guest
3. My Girl Josephine
4. I Hear You Knocking
5. The Fat Man
6. Blue Monday
7. Walking To New Orleans
8. Ain't That A Shame
9. My Blue Heaven
10. I Want To Walk You Home
11. Whole Lotta Loving
12. Country Boy
13. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
14. I'm Ready
15. Going To The River
16. I'm Walkin'
17. Goin' Home
18. I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Someday