Frankie Avalon - Swingin' On A Rainbow

Frankie Avalon - Swingin' On A Rainbow

Catalogue Code: 712152

Barcode: 5050457121525

Release Date: 17 Sep 2012

When originally released in 1959, Swingin' On A Rainbow was something of a mixed bag collection, containing several of his biggest hits together with some new material. The newer material was subsequently singled out for release the following year on a new version of the album, albeit with the same title. Whilst his initial hits were firmly aimed at the teenage market, later recordings were much more adult orientated, as this twelve track collection would confirm.

1. Swingin' On A Rainbow
2. Secret Love
3. She's Funny That Way
4. Sandy
5. The Trouble With Me Is You
6. Talk, Talk, Talk
7. You're Just Too Much
8. What's The Reason (I'm Not Pleasin' You)
9. Try A Little Tenderness
10. Birds Of A Feather
11. Step In The Right Direction
12. Them There Eyes