Elvis Presley - Girls Girls Girls

Elvis Presley - Girls Girls Girls

Catalogue Code: 714002

Barcode: 5050457140021

Release Date: 22 Jul 2013

By 1962, the soundtracks to Elvis’ films were performing considerably better than his normal album releases, largely because of the extra exposure the films were receiving. By the time Girls Girls Girls was released, there were other changes afoot too, most notably the decision not to work with Mike Leiber and Jerry Stoller quite as closely as previously (a decision taken by Colonel Tom Parker rather than Elvis himself), resulting in Elvis recording no new Leiber & Stoller songs, only those that had already been recorded elsewhere. Despite this hindrance, the soundtrack to Girls Girls Girls stands up quite well, with Return To Sender the key track among the 13 on display.

1. Girls! Girls! Girls!
2. I Don't Wanna Be Tied
3. Where Do You Come From
4. I Don't Want To
5. We'll Be Together
6. A Boy Like Me, A Girl Like You
7. Earth Boy
8. Return To Sender
9. Because Of Love
10. Thanks To The Rolling Sea
11. Song Of The Shrimp
12. The Walls Have Ears
13. We're Comin' In Loaded