Frank Sinatra - Come Swing With Me

Frank Sinatra - Come Swing With Me

Catalogue Code: 714452

Barcode: 5050457144524

Release Date: 24 Feb 2014

Thanks largely to Robbie Williams, swing music is enjoying something of a renaissance, with several other performers taking a leaf out of his book and recording their own, modern interpretations of some classic material from the fifties and sixties. As good as many of these are, there is nothing quite as good as the original, and for swing music that undoubtedly means Frank Sinatra, the acknowledged master. His repertoire includes several albums that could justifiably be called the template for swing albums, with Come Swing With Me, his last swing album for Capitol, up there with the very best. Arranged by Billy May and produced by Dave Cavenaugh, Come Swing With Me is a delight from start to finish and a vital album in his catalogue.

1. Day By Day
2. Sentimental Journey
3. Almost Like Being In Love
4. Five Minutes More
5. American Beauty Rose
6. Yes Indeed!
7. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
8. Don't Take Your Love From Me
9. That Old Black Magic
10. Lover
11. Paper Doll
12. I've Heard That Song Before