Everly Brothers - Instant Party

Everly Brothers - Instant Party

Catalogue Code: 714532

Barcode: 5050457145323

Release Date: 18 Nov 2013

After enjoying considerable success with their own, unique brand of rock and roll, The Everly Brothers opted for a change of style on Instant Party, their fourth album for Warner Brothers. Taking twelve songs from a bygone era, Phil and Don gave their own interpretations of such standards as Oh Mine Papa, Long Lost John and Trouble In Mind. It was a radical change of direction for an album (their singles were still in the same rock and roll vein) and struggled for acceptance in their homeland, although once again British audiences lapped it up, turning the album into another major success, hitting #20 in July 1962.

1. Step It Up And Go
2. Temptation
3. Jezebel
4. True Love
5. Bye Bye Blackbird
6. When It's Night-Time In Italy It's Wednesday Over Here
7. Oh! My Pa-Pa
8. Trouble In Mind
9. Autumn Leaves
10. Long Lost John
11. The Party's Over
12. Ground Hawg