Francoise Hardy - Francoise Hardy

Francoise Hardy - Francoise Hardy

Catalogue Code: 716692

Barcode: 5050457166922

Release Date: 28 Oct 2016

French chanteuse Françoise Hardy listened to American pop whilst growing up as a youngster in Paris, being gifted a guitar as a reward for passing a school exam. Right from the off she began writing her own material, making her first record in 1962 and scoring a major worldwide hit with Tous les garçons et les filles. Equal interest was paid to her looks, earning her attention and admirers as diverse as David Bowie, Mick Jagger and Bob Dylan. Her subsequent debut album was equally well received, with her songwriting said to be timeless. It is here that her profound shyness and insecurities are given free rein, resulting in an album that is refreshing and iconic.

1. Tous les garçons et les filles
2. Ça a raté
3. La fille avec toi
4. Oh oh chéri
5. Le temps de l’amour
6. Il est tout pour moi
7. On se plaît
8. Ton meilleur ami
9. J’ai jeté mon cœur
10. Il est parti un jour
11. J’suis d’accord
12. C’est à l’amour auquel je pense