Everly Brothers - Both Sides Of An Evening

Everly Brothers - Both Sides Of An Evening

Catalogue Code: 716782

Barcode: 5050457167820

Release Date: 21 Apr 2017

The Everly Brothers had switched from Cadence to Warner Brothers Records in early 1960 and wasted no time in getting new material out to the market, with It’s Everly Time and A Date With The Everly Brothers appearing within months of each other before the year was out. For their third Warner release the brothers opted to record something of a concept album, recording fourteen tracks in total. The first side of the album (the first seven tracks) was uptempo, with all the tracks being designed ‘For Dancing’ whilst the flip side, the remaining seven tracks, were ballads (‘For Dreaming’). The uptempo side in particular worked well, with My Mammy and Muskrat among the standout tracks, with the flip containing some exceptional vocal work.

1. My Mammy
2. Muskrat
3. My Gal Sal
4. Grandfather's Clock
5. Bully Of The Town
6. Chlo-e
7. Mention My Name In Sheboygan
8. Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
9. The Wayward Wind
10. Don't Blame Me
11. Now Is The Hour
12. Little Old Lady
13. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
14. Love Is Where You Find It