Doris Day - Duet

Doris Day - Duet

Catalogue Code: 717702

Barcode: 5050457177027

Release Date: 20 Sep 2019

Duet is a somewhat unique album, featuring Doris Day in the unlikely setting of a jazz trio, as opposed to the normal big band and orchestra backing she usually received. It also returns Andre Previn to the same kind of jazz setting he had previously enjoyed with Dinah Shore. The material is a mix of the new with the old, with Andre and his then wife Dory Langdon composing three tracks to go alongside the nine originals, all of which are drawn from the great American songbook. The album took barely a day to record, but this is no rushed job – enjoy and savour every moment.

1. Close Your Eyes
2. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread)
3. Yes
4. Nobody's Heart
5. Remind Me
6. Who Are We To Say (Obey Your Heart)
7. Daydreaming
8. Give Me Time
9. Control Yourself
10. Wait Till You See Him
11. My One And Only Love
12. Falling In Love Again